Kawartha Food Share exists to ensure that all members of the Peterborough County-City community have access to a reliable emergency food source. 

Kawartha Food Share believes that its role is to coordinate community resources to provide emergency food in a way which maintains dignity for all and is accountable to the community. 

Kawartha Food Share provides a means by which those with food resources to "spare and share" can connect with those experiencing hunger in our community. 

Kawartha Food Share is comprised of a number of member agencies, an active grassroots committee and a Board of Directors elected from a cross-section of the community. 

Kawartha Food Share will work towards even greater public awareness on the impact of hunger through education, instruction, research and documenting the effects and reality of hunger in our communities.


Chair of the Board, Dave Ralph

Vice Chair of the Board, Dan Gemmiti

Treasurer, David Lorentz

Secretary, Paul Beamish 

Director, Andrew Burdett

Director, Keith Calderwood

Director, Susan King 

Director, Cydney Kamping

Director, Ian Keay

Director, Cathy McIntyre

General Manager:

Ashlee Aitken

(705) 745-5377 ex. 200

Food & Warehouse Operations:

Jude Jesso

(705) 745-5377 ex. 302